购买《人类简史》

《人类简史》

智人统治世界,因为它是唯一一种能够相信纯粹存在于自己想象中的事物的动物,比如神、国家、金钱和人权。

 

以这一饱受争议的观点为起点,《人类简史》从全新的角度重新讲述我们物种的发展历史。它阐释了金钱是有史以来最多元的互信体系;资本主义是人类发明的最成功的宗教;现代农业对待动物的方式可能是历史上最严重的罪行;尽管我们比祖先强大得多,却并没有比他们更快乐。

通过将深刻的见解与生动的语言相结合,《人类简史》在不同受众群体中都备受推崇——吸引了青少年、也吸引了大学教授、动物权益活动家以及政府要员。截至2018年,该书全球销量已超过1200万册,并被翻译成近50种语言。

关于本书


七万年前,地球上至少有六个不同的人种。它们是无关紧要的动物,对生态的影响还不如萤火虫或是水母。如今,只剩下一个人种:我们,智人。但是我们统治着这个星球。
.

《人类简史》带领我们在整个人类历史中展开了令人惊叹的旅程——从进化的根源到资本主义时代和基因工程时代,从而揭示了我们为何成为今天的样子。

《人类简史》着眼于塑造人类及其周围世界的关键进程,如农业的出现、货币的发明、宗教的传播以及民族国家的崛起。与其他同类书籍不同,《人类简史》采用多学科论证,开创性地衔接起历史学、生物学、哲学和经济学等诸多学科。此外,从宏观和微观两个角度来看,《人类简史》不仅讲述了史实及其原因,还传达了个体对其的感受。

了解更多

购买《人类简史》

選擇語言

Buy Sapiens

SAPIENS

Homo sapiens rules the world because it is the only animal that can believe in things that exist purely in its own imagination, such as gods, states, money and human rights.

Starting from this provocative idea, Sapiens goes on to retell the history of our species from a completely fresh perspective. It explains that money is the most pluralistic system of mutual trust ever devised; that capitalism is the most successful religion ever invented; that the treatment of animals in modern agriculture is probably the worst crime in history; and that even though we are far more powerful than our ancient ancestors, we aren’t much happier.

By combining profound insights with a remarkably vivid language, Sapiens has already acquired almost cultic status among diverse audiences, captivating teenagers as well as university professors, animal rights activists alongside government ministers. It is currently being translated into close to thirty languages.

ABOUT THE BOOK

Seventy thousand years ago, there were at least six different human species on earth. They were insignificant animals, whose ecological impact was less than that of fireflies or jellyfish. Today, there is only one human species left: Us. Homo sapiens. But we rule this planet.

Sapiens, the book, takes us on a breath-taking ride through our entire human history, from its evolutionary roots to the age of capitalism and genetic engineering, to uncover why we are the way we are.
Sapiens focuses on key processes that shaped humankind and the world around it, such as the advent of agriculture, the creation of money, the spread of religion and the rise of the nation state. Unlike other books of its kind, Sapiens takes a multi-disciplinary approach that bridges the gaps between history, biology, philosophy and economics in a way never done before. Furthermore, taking both the macro and the micro view, Sapiens conveys not only what happened and why, but also how it felt for individuals.

Read More

Buy Sapiens

Choose Language