預購本書

關於本書

「我們人類沒有獅子那麼強壯,也不像海豚那麼會游水,更沒有翅膀可以飛上天!那麼我們人類是如何成為今日世界的主宰?這個問題的答案是你聽過的故事裡最奇特的,而且是真實發生的事情。」(《少年讀人類史》(暫譯),哈拉瑞著)

少年讀人類史(暫譯)是哈拉瑞教授為少年讀者撰寫的全新歷史童書,計畫出版四冊,由插畫家Ricard Zaplana Ruiz繪製優美的彩色插圖。

這是暢銷作家哈拉瑞以他獨特鮮明的歷史演繹風格,首次為少年讀者撰寫的歷史讀物。在這部身歷其境、引人入勝的冒險史詩裡,他揭示人類如何利用擁有的「超能力」創造了各種奇特、神祕的事物——從鬼神到政府和公司。我們人類征服了一切,但仍不滿足;我們是最有創意的生物,也帶來最大的破壞。一言以蔽之,沒有什麼可以阻擋我們人類。

這套歷史讀物用地球上最強大的生物創造的不可思議卻真實的故事,吸引少年讀者,並強調人類所生存的世界不一定要成為現在這個樣子。人類造就了這一切,也有能力著手改變。

哈拉瑞的文字風格易讀、有趣,透過平實的語言來解釋複雜的概念;用幽默的態度來看待嚴肅的主題。每一本書探討人類歷史的不同課題,從人類如何統治世界開始,接著告訴讀者為什麼錢幣是歷史上最成功的童話故事,火如何讓人類的胃口變小,以及足球運動和人類的關係。

這是你不曾聽過的人類故事,故事裡有矮人、巨蛇和生活在雲層上的偉大獅靈還有5萬年前的小孩手指透露了哪些人類起源的祕密。不論你是9歲或99歲,只要你曾經好奇:我們是誰?我們人類如何走到今天?……這些問題,都會喜歡少年讀人類史(暫譯)這套歷史讀物。

* * *

這個系列是由Sapienship(伊茨克·雅哈夫和尤瓦爾·諾亞·赫拉利聯合創立的Social Impact公司)和德國C.H. Beck、dtv出版集團的編輯團隊共同合作。

預購本書

选择语言

Mandarin (Complex) – Taiwan

Pre-order Unstoppable Us

ABOUT

“We humans aren’t strong like lions, we don’t swim as well as dolphins, and we definitely don’t have wings! So how did we end up ruling the world? The answer to that is one of the strangest tales you’ll ever hear. AND it’s a true story.”

(Harari, Unstoppable Us)

Unstoppable Us is the epic new children’s book series from Yuval Noah Harari, to be published in 4 volumes with beautiful colour illustrations by Ricard Zaplana Ruiz.

In this immersive and mind-blowing adventure, the best-selling author brings his signature style to a younger audience for the first time, revealing that humans have a superpower, and that we’ve used it to create strange and mysterious things — from ghosts and spirits to governments and corporations. We are all-conquering and insatiable, most creative and most destructive. Or in a word, unstoppable!

The series engages pre-teens with the baffling true story of the most powerful animals on the planet, highlighting that the world in which we live didn’t have to be the way it is. People made it what it is, and people can change it.

Harari’s writing style is accessible and entertaining, applying plain language to complex questions and using humour as a way into serious topics. Each volume in the series will explore a different part of our history, kicking off with How Humans Took Over the World, which invites young readers to discover why money is the most successful fairy tale ever, how fire shrank our stomachs, and what the game of football tells us about being human.

This is the story of humanity as you’ve never heard it before, with dwarves, giant snakes, a Great Lion Spirit that lives above the clouds, and the finger of a 50,000 year old child revealing mysteries of our origins. Whether you’re 9 or 99, Unstoppable Us can be enjoyed by anyone who ever wondered: Who are we? And how did we get here?

* * *

This book series is produced by Sapienship – the social impact company co-founded by Itzik Yahav and Yuval Noah Harari – in collaboration with editorial teams at C.H. Beck and dtv publishing houses.

Buy Unstoppable Us

Choose Language